Our Team

Michael Corcoran

​Principal, LCJ Management

Michael J. Corcoran is President of Corcoran Jennison Companies, a real estate development and management firm with more than 4 billion dollars’ worth of assets under management and development. Michael has been with Corcoran Jennison for the past 30 years. Corcoran Jennison provides a full range of real estate services including acquisition/disposition, feasibility, financing, planning and development, asset management, construction administration, accounting, deal structuring, and both low-income housing and historic tax credit rehabilitations.

Michael has vast experience with institutional real estate clients, having formed a private real estate investment trust (“REIT”) which raised capital from plan sponsors to purchase existing multifamily properties. He also served as the Dublin Port Company’s real estate advisor, reporting directly to its Chief Executive Officer from 2008-2011. During this same period, Corcoran Jennison, through its subsidiary Corcoran Jennison Europe, managed more than 1,500 units in Dublin.

Presently, Michael is overseeing the expansion of two Corcoran Jennison-owned hotels in Boston; the buildout of a 1,600-unit development in Pittsburgh, in partnership with the Housing Authority of the City of Pittsburgh; the expansion of Ocean Edge Resort in Cape Cod; and the build-out of Owls Nest. In addition, he is responsible for the asset management of the Corcoran Jennison existing real estate portfolio, which is made up of over 100 real estate partnerships with a value in excess of $4 billion.

Mr. Corcoran is a past or present member of several industry organizations, including Urban Land Institute Multi-Family Council, National Multi-Family Housing Council, Mortgage Bankers Association, Pension Real Estate Association, and the National Housing Roundtable.

Brian Lash

Principal, LCJ Management

Brian Lash founded The Target Companies in his college dorm room in 1978. Today, Brian serves as a consultant to Target Logistics on business development initiatives.

Brian has become a respected leader in disaster relief, workforce housing, and the travel industry, as well as in large-scale events like the Olympics. His expertise has led to national and international speaking opportunities and appearances on NBC’s “Today Show,” CNN, PBS “NewsHour” and in The New York Times.

Brian embraces a keen sense of corporate citizenship, which is expressed by his ongoing contributions to social and educational programs. He earned his bachelor’s degree from Brandeis University, where he now serves on the Board of Overseers of the International Business School. He has served on the Governor’s Entrepreneurial Advisory Council in Massachusetts and presently sits on the Board of Directors of Youth Enrichment Services (YES) in Boston and the T2 Foundation, supporting athletes competing in Olympic snow sports. Brian is also a member of the Waterville Valley Academy Board of Trustees.

Staff

Julie Converse

Director of Finance & Human Resources
jconverse@owlsnestresort.com

Abby Dahlen

Event Coordinator
adahlen@owlsnestresort.com

John Gabbeitt

Director of Agronomy
jgabbeitt@owlsnestresort.com

Joe Lazar

Mechanic

Christina Lyons

Graphic Designer & Marketing Assistant
clyons@owlsnestresort.com

Julie Nahas

General Manager
jnahas@owlsnestresort.com

 Jeffrey Park

Director of Golf, Head Golf Professional
jpark@owlsnestresort.com

Greg Person

Assistant Course Superintendent
gperson@owlsnestresort.com

Heidi Pettigrew

Director of Resort Operations
hpettigrew@owlsnestresort.com

John Richard

Executive Chef
jrichard@owlsnestresort.com

Laurie Stevens

Golf Shop Manager
lstevens@owlsnestresort.com

 

close